Things I have discovered – Mar 19

Music

Imbrock

Jazz features heavily on my listening rotation. Originally I intended listening to jazz for Henry’s sake (Henry finds jazz soothing and less irritating compared to other genre of music) – I’m the one who has become addicted.

My current heavy on rotation playlist: Jazz – Classical Crossings on Spotify. It is a genre I did not to have existed – an insanely fun interpretation of classical music by Jazz musicians. Also still rather heavy this month is Jazzy Romance.

If you’re interested to see as to what are my favourite pieces, you’re welcome to check out of my Jazz playlist: Jazz for Lazy Days.

Books

March turned out to be a crazy month. The weather was unbearable as a result, everyone at home, Henry, Nik and I fell quite sick. I read nothing this month except for Moo, Baa, La La La by Saray Boynton. We used it along with a KinderMath curriculum that I had begun to use to teach H at home.

Movies

We took Henry to the movies for the first time February. N, one of my dearest friends, insisted that Henry was ready for the movies and we took him to watch ‘A Dog’s Way Home‘. It turns out Henry was an absolute movie fiend – and now we get why he cries so hard when I leave to watch the movies with my friends. He wants to go along too!

We are super proud that we have been able to take H for another, more difficult movie: Captain Marvel. Although H struggled with the dialogue scenes and was impatient for it to end (he kept saying ‘Dah’ or ‘Enough), he was enthralled by the action sequences. He loved it and now points to Captain Marvel’s poster when we go outside.

I have been so insanely busy this month that I can’t seem to find any time to watch anything. The late nights though, we did watch some Titans (or Robin’s Daddy Issues) which was deliciously awful (too awful to recommend to anyone, too deliciously bad for me to stop watching) and shamefully enough, Spiderman: Into the Spiderverse – which was, amazing! Possibly one of the best superhero movies of all time. Also caught Five Feet Apart in a genre that I lovingly call ‘Terminally Ill Teenage Romance’. Found that meh, but then again I have a heart of stone when it comes to teenage romance.

Leave a comment