Gong Xi Fa Cai! Happy Year of the Bunneh!

The streets are quiet and the shops are empty, and my husband is with me on this long weekend. Whilst most of my Chinese friends have to trek all over the country to visit relatives (haha! Your turn! Did my trek for raya!), my plans for this long and lazy weekend is just that, being long and lazy.

I’ve read a few horoscopes for the year of the Bunny, and apparently I am meant to have a good year ahead of me, work-wise and friendship-wise. Which apparently, so will Eizwan who was born in the year of the monkey. And my sister, who was born in the year of the dragon.

Huh. So that’s what you get when just browse for Master Zao’s prediction online as opposed to paying good money to a feng shui master. A generic prediction that will fit everyone. But it’s okay. I’ll take what I can get.

Which means, hopefully, a better year for reading (husband still doing way better on this front), a better year for dieting (still keeping to it save for last night), a better year for my writing (which now I’ve finally gotten more serious to putting at least a 1000 words a day) and a better year for entrepreneurship. Also, hopefully a better Doctor Who season 6 (not winning the NTA is proof, at least for me that I’m not the only fan that has lost interest in the show somewhat) and a more awesome Sherlock.

Happy the year of the Bunny everyone. For now I leave you to a trailer made in Korea for BBC’s Sherlock. The one that has made me yearning to write fanfiction again.

Oh, you know they do.

Leave a Reply

