Stringbean postponed?

So…it is a dull, grey Wednesday morning. I woke up early thinking I’d go for a swim but with the haze become a bit of an issue lately, and early morning, with the mists and the rain, sometimes it’s not easy to tell whether the grey skies are due to a lovely shower or smoke billowing from Sumatra.

Well, it helps that I’m oh-so-lazy and it’s just adding to my list of excuses to drag my sorry ass out of bed to go swim. So instead, I assure myself I’ll go swimming in the afternoon after I ascertain that the dull skies is just typical monsoon weather as oppposed to unseeing dust particles just waiting to wreck my lungs.

Heh.

***

It’s a terribly boring week this week but after the excitement that was this weekend (of seeing Manchester United and spending nearly 4 hours in total of traffic – lovely), I’m rather looking forward to doing nothing.

Well, almost nothing, I really have to finish my novel. I know I’ve been saying that for the past year already – starting to sound like a broken record – to think that future generations will find that statement quaint! – starting to sound like a skipping CD – dang, that’s quaint too! It’s all mp3s these days  – anyway, I really have to stop saying certain things and just do it. I blog about it mostly hoping by making public declarations, I’d shame myself into doing something with my life. Instead, I find my shame has no bounds, I can blog about it and not do it.

Perhaps I find inspiration from local Malaysian politics? – I kid. Let’s not talk about Malaysian politics, it’s cumbersome, tiring and frankly uninspiring.

But I really want to finish that damned thing, I want to get around to editing it and then start something new. And then I can flog the thing, I’m not optimistic, it would be too hardbreaking to be optimistic at this point.

Alright, enough blogging. Time for some breakfast and to do some work.

Leave a Reply

