Once in every 8 years

As it happened with my brother:

“So when is Eizwan coming home?”

“Tomorrow actually. I feel kind of bad, because I think he wanted me to pick him up from the airport.”

“Well, can’t you?”

“So I asked him when he’s arriving. He was like, ‘6pm’ and I’m like, ‘Uh-oh’. That’s kick-off.”

My brother nodded wisely.

“I feel kinda bad, abandoning my future husband at the airport.”

“Well, you’re going to see him all the time next year. Now Scholes and Giggs, you only seem them once in 8 years! I think that takes priority.”

Leave a Reply

