Operation Stringbean

Am currently on Day 1 of Operation Stringbean. What is Operation Stringbean you ask? It’s my mad, crazy idea of swimming 1km a day for 30 days straight and at the end of the programme, I’m curious to see if I will look like a stringbean.

I swim at a 50m pool and use Swimplan to vary my drills and workout so I don’t get bored doing 20 laps of it over and over again.

Today’s programme consisted of:

Warm up

2 x 50m freestyle

Build up: (twice)

1 x 50m streamline kicking

1 x 50m single arm (arm by side) 6 x left, 6 x right, 6 x full stroke

Core:

6 x 50m Bilateral Breathing –> Um, sort of collapsed halfway through this one.

6 x 50m Freestyle Distance per stroke

Warm down

1 x 100m Breastroke.

More on this later, it’s already midnight and I need to sleep because tomorrow is Day 2.

Leave a Reply

