Getting Easier

Work is starting to hit crunch time for me, I’m busier by the day as well as easily far more stressed. Keeping my spirits up is hard, since I’m mostly very, very stressed and I’d rather sort of lie down on the bed and stare at the ceiling and somehow will for things to just work out on its own.

At the risk of sounding like I’m whining, all I do want sometimes is for things to have a ridiculously easy and smooth path. The stress in my chest can’t be good for me, at points, it feels like my chest cavity is imploding from within, the end result being I’ll be sucked into the black hole that my heart developed, consuming everything around me.

On day like these, when the sun is out and everyone is happy, I wonder when it will start getting easier.

Leave a Reply

