There must be a reason

Despite my very outwardly liberal and logical perspective outlook in life, I am a firm believer that my path in life, the events that happen to me is God’s will, a path that He laid out for me. A path that I’m not so sure that I understand at times, but a path nonetheless that makes sense later. All weird things that happen to me, happen for a reason.

So, right now, going through company after company that supplies logistics IT solution for ocean freighters and supply chain management, a topic that could not be more boring that counting how many strands of the hair on my head is dyed red (I dyed my hair recently, gyahahaha), I’m wondering what exactly does God have in store for me when I have to read about tracking and tracing of half-load and full-load containers.

A few thoughts:

1. I will one day become a big coconut exporter. Why coconuts? Each time I tell someone I’m from Malaysia, usually the first thing they say is “Malaysia?! Lovely country. So many coconut trees.” As with everything in my life, there must be a significance.

2. I export actors. For some bizarre reason, each time I think of shipping, I think of shoving various amateur up and coming actors into the hull and then shipping them across the world in need of actors. New type of outsourcing. Lolz. But I love my actors! I do really!

3. I import incredibly good looking men. Richard Armitage, Keanu Reeves, David Tennant and John Simm. The list is sampling of course, it’ll be filled to the brim with hot men with very little clothing on, and a sheen of sweat over their glistening bodies….

I’m sure there’s a very good reason why I have to read up on tracking of cargo shipment and why I’m falling all over  my pc, trying to keep my eyes open and keeping my spirits high by thinking of Eric Mobius (Daniel of Ugly Bety). Why Eric Mobius? For some bizarre reason, he’s been on my mind for the past few days. More so than Richard Armitage…

Oh, and oh, on other news. Doctor Who Season 4 kicks so much ass, it’s hard to sit down with my bum being so sore. Heh! I heart Doctor Who!

One comment on “There must be a reason

  1. maya says:

    I feel the same way. Except I don’t see myself exporting coconuts…

Leave a Reply

