Tuesday January 1, 2008

Happy New Year Everyone!

It is a brand new year, and it is, a year that honestly that I’m looking forward to. 2007 was a tumultuous year to be put it mildly. It ranged from incredible highs to incredible lows. It was a year that changed me as well. I think I went from the wreck I was end-2006 to someone who felt like me again. Stronger, a little wiser but with a greater zest for life compared to end-2006. For that I’m eternally grateful.

2007 was a year of traveling and discovery for me. I frequently went down to Johor this year and during the long rides down south, I often thought about my calling. As the year ended, I became more and more certain that I wanted to write for a living, as difficult that journey might be.

So what will 2008 hold in store? Well, let’s hope, better things! More highs, less lows and a sense of peace during the most difficult periods. I welcome 2008 with open arms!

Posted 1/1/2008 at 9:12 PM

Leave a Reply

