What Kind of Writer Am I?

Thursday December 27, 2007

One of the cutest quizzes

What kind of writer are you?

You’re a Mystery writer!
Take this quiz! Quizilla | Join | Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code

This is quite true! My favourite genre and something that I’ve been trying to write has been mystery. Pacing has always been my greatest concern in writing and I tend to harass my beta-readers about my pace. I rarely write with description, since I tend to skim over prose with too much description. Sometimes it is significant to the plot or theme, but most of the time, I find the author is being indulgent.

With that in mind, I try to be as efficient as possible in my writing.

Other comments on the type of writing I do: bleak, ominous, macabre and twisted. Bordering odd. I think the twisted stemmed from the fact that I wrote a lot about death during the short stint at Astro-Nida. I rarely write about Death, so not so sure where that came from. But I tend to prefer stories with my characters go through massive amount of problems. The old-fashioned put your character up a tree, throw sticks and stones and rabid chipmunks at him. Now that’s fun.

Oookie. I’m off for the day. I’m going to rewatch the Voyage of the Damned Trailer (The Doctor Who special of course) and oggle at Mr. Davies (he is officially Mister now after this Christmas special) which is one of my favourite episodes of Season 3. Or 4, if you count this as Episode 0. Now this is who I call a master storyteller and why, I am an amateur compared to him.

Posted 12/27/2007 at 9:41 PM
Leave a Reply

