"Those bastards." – Eddie Izzard

Tuesday December 18, 2007

 

I rarely think of ways of committing revenge because surprisingly, despite my temper, I am mostly calm when it comes to shit happening. Think it’s my experience from living in India, where it practically epitomises Murphy’s law. If things can go wrong, it so will.

And for the most part, I believe in karma. Karma’s a bitch and what goes around comes around.

But today, all I can about the two of you is this. I hope that you will get up in the morning and find your drivers unable to turn up for work and that you have to drive through massive jams and have a terrible headache in the morning.

I hope that every dream that you have in heart and soul will never come true.

I hope your children will fall ill with diseases unheard off, that you will stay by their side lamenting and praying for their recovery as they scream in pain. If that doesn’t happen, I hope your kids do drugs and get addicted and pay for it for the rest of their short, miserable and pathetic lives.

I hope that your husbands cheat on you and break your hearts. And I hope they give you venereal diseases at the same time.

I hope that one day when the sun is in the sky shining, you’re smiling away and life is perfect, with your cat licking itself and you’re adorning yourself with expensive jewellery, your entire life comes crashing down on you because I pray and I hope, that whatever is most precious to you, to your heart and to your soul will be lost.

And when that happens, God, I will be there, laughing so hard, because you forget, underneath these anglophile tendencies of mine, my claims of being of Arab descent, my liberal learnings, I am first and foremost Malay and Malays have a thirst for revenge that can never be quenched.

Posted 12/18/2007 at 9:58 AM
Leave a Reply

