Saturday December 14, 2002

Currently listening to: “Ohayou” Opening Theme from Hunter x Hunter.

As well as Currently listening to: “Can’t take my eyes of you” by Frankie Vallie

I haven’t been able to update properly in a while now. Real reason is that I’ve been preoccupied with writing the Malaysia Night script. It’s not quite finished, but now the ball is in Halim’s court and so, its off my hands. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

Well, not completely out of my hands. I’m currently critiquing the skeleton of the script, and I don’t quite like how soppy the story is (it’s a romantic comedy….I can so hear certain quarters of the male Malaysian population groaning) and probably going to make sure there is more emphasis on the comedy then the romance. Although, no one should really panic. I’m NOT a hopeless romantic. I can be quite evil.

I wish I could write all the time.

Looking for a new mobile phone. I’m not entirely sure if I’m going to buy one, but I can’t help admiring the phones anyway. I’m debating between a Nokia 8310, Motorola T720, Motorola V60i. I’m quite a simple person really I’m not going to buy the latest phones. Lol. I might even end up trying to unlock my Sony CMD J5 and put in a new Vodafone sim card. 

Stupid questions to ask in a survey (courtesy of my brother):

“How many of you have attempted suicide? How many of you have succeeded?”

Alright, toodles. I’m off to have lunch.

Posted 12/14/2002 at 11:39 PM

***

“I just want to love you, baby! Yeah, yeah, yeeeaahhh!!”

– Justin Timberlake. “Like I love you”

Wow. Talk about ages not updating. Problem here is with TMnet. Takes ages to get onto the internet and the connection is really slow.

After that really dull day, I’ve been to Singapore three times within the space of three days. First was to see my bro perform at Orchard Road. Second was to see my sis’s play the saxophone with the middle school band. Very nice. Impressed especially with her music teacher who has to handle 173 hyperactive kids with instruments. Phew! And then, went to Singapore again, this time to drop my sister off at her Christmas dance. Man, I’m exhausted. If I see Singapore anytime again, it’ll be too soon.

I just don’t understand the animosity between Malaysia and Singapore. It just makes my life more hellish I live literally 15 minutes away from Singapore. BUT the problem is, due to the immigration on both sides, it takes about say, an hour or so to get in and out of Singapore and Malaysia. Both sides are so horrible to each other, when its obvious we both need each other. Alright, Singapore needs us more than we need them. Heheheheh. Just kidding. We are dependent on each other.

I’ve been writing a lot lately. Mainly for Malaysia Night. Would love to tell you the story but “sorewa himitsu desu!”

I’m going to take an afternoon nap now. Laterz. Might get a bit more interesting later on.

Posted 12/14/2002 at 1:32 AM

Leave a Reply

