Wednesday December 4, 2002

Selamat Hari Raya dan Maaf Zahir Batin!! Eid Mubarak!

Ah, it’s been anounced today, that Eid is tomorrow. I think most of us were shocked by it. We assumed that Eid would be on Friday. I supposed that was the mistake. We made an ass of u and me. Lol.

Anyway, it’s pretty late right now, but I’ve finally gotten into the holiday and festive mood. I couldn’t get into it earlier. I was thinking about my lectures, my essays and my tests.

Speaking of tests, I’ve been whining about my Finance test for the past few days. Finally D-day arrived (D standing for determination). Sure, Dr. Ilias said that it would fry our brains, but I refused to believe he could be that cruel.

I was dead wrong. He was that cruel. I couldn’t answer any of the questions, even though I studied for the test. I was pushed to the brink of tears at points through out the test, but then, it’s only 10%. It’s not worth crying over. I would have been bawling had it been the finals.

Oh, well. The moment I left the lecture theatre (with an imaginary noose hanging around my neck), David was outside. We had agreed earlier on, to watch Harry Potter. Off we went to Coventry to watch the 2pm show? It was really good! I really enjoyed myself and I actually felt scared at points. Alright, granted I get scared easily, but I thought the movie really kicked ass.

And of course, he kicked ass. I’m sorry James Bond, dear. I have to go for someone around my age:

Oooh…he’s sooo cute!! Yes, that’s Mr. Tom Marvolo Riddle. To the people who read Harry Potter, they’d understand the significance of this character, and how strange it is for me to like him.

I’m going to be so screwed for tomorrow. I have to be up by 6:30am. It’s now 1:40am. Hahahahah.

G’nite people. I will be more active soon. And I will write. Once I’m back home in sunny/rainy Malaysia.

Posted 12/4/2002 at 8:36 PM

Leave a Reply

